#BlogBlitz LIARS by FRANCES VICK @franvicksays @bookouture

Liars - Blog Tour

Its my pleasure to be part of the Blog Blitz for Liars by Frances Vick, courtesy of publishers Bookouture, Noelle and Frances Vick the author of this sinister book of Liars.

Torn between he said, she said, who is the Liar, can you tell the truth!


Liars-Kindle

Title: LIARS
Author: FRANCES VICK
Amazon Universal Link: myBook.to/LiarsSocial

Book Description:

He loves you. He’d do anything for you. But you don’t even know his name.

Jenny hasn’t had an easy life – no job and no money, with a sick mother and an abusive ex-stepfather. Not that anybody cares, she’s from the wrong side of town.

David has taken care of Jenny ever since they were at school together. He knows how special she is, how much she needs his support. David has a lot of love to give.

Jenny and David aren’t in a relationship. They aren’t even friends.

Jenny thinks she’s free to do what she wants, see who she likes. What does David think? Well, you’ll have to find out.

A gripping psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of Friend Request, The Couple Next Door and Teresa Driscoll.

Order your copy: Amazon UK


 

liar2

My Review

Liars by Frances Vick, Oh! where to begin.

Liars delves into the art of manipulation, lies and secrets, the threads of psychology wrap around the two main characters Jenny and David, the shades of lies ever changing distorting the reality of each character. Or is it the whole truth of Jenny and David’s lives clouded by the different paths each has taken until they both collide.

Fliting between Jenny and David I was agog at how much I hated each character, but in the next instant I started to feel sorry for them. How could Frances torment my mind, churning my emotions before slamming back to the what the hell feeling, absorbed by the intense, unbelievable actions a character unfurls in front of me, sending me straight back to the edge.

Frances has certainly encapsulated the feeling of a multitude of layers which needed peeled back to determine which character is responsible for which lie. All the while bringing the conclusion one step closer, will all you questions be answered, the tension and knowledge gained is it enough, well we will just have to see…..

Liars, a book of masterful deception written with the intension of each reader absorbing the lies and determining the truth.

Thank you to Frances Vick, Bookouture and Noelle for the opportunity to read and review an advanced readers copy of Liars in exchange for an honest and unbiased opinion.


GREG8485a

Author Bio

The only child of parents who worked at a top security psychiatric hospital, Frances Vick grew up receiving disquieting notes and presents from the patients. Expelled from school, she spent the next few years on the dole, augmenting her income by providing security and crewing for gigs, and being a medical experiment guinea pig. Later jobs included working in a theatre in Manhattan, teaching English in Japanese Junior High Schools, and being a life model in Italy, before coming back to London and working with young offenders and refugees. Her first novel ‘Chinaski’ was published in 2014, her second, bestselling novel ‘Bad Little Girl’ came out in February 2017. Liars is out now.

Author Social Media Links:
TWITTER: @franvicksays
WEBSITE: https://www.francesvick.com/
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/francesvickwriter
GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9843604.Frances_Vick

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s