#BlogTour UNCONVICTED by OLLY JARVIS

Unconvicted Blog Tour (5)

#BlogTour #Unconvicted @OllyJarviso @canelo_co  @ElliePilcher95

Its my pleasure to be part of the Blog Tour for the new Jack Kowalski Thriller, Unconvicted by Olly Jarvis, thank you Ellie for the opportunity to be part of the Tour.


unconvicted cover

Synopsis

In a razor-sharp legal thriller, Jack Kowalski must win two challenging trials to save his reputation and his career.

Junior barrister Jack Kowalski is crushed. His client Timothy Smart appears to have committed a monstrous crime while on bail – a bail application Jack fought hard to win.

When a high-profile Polish footballer is charged with rape and demands a fellow countryman represent him, Jack must overcome his guilt and get back to work. Before long he takes on a second case, a GBH for instructing solicitor Lara Panassai, who Jack remains desperate to impress. But neither case is what it seems, and Jack will face an extraordinary uphill battle to see that justice is done…

The second Jack Kowalski novel, Unconvicted is a gripping courtroom drama written with the expert insight of a practicing criminal barrister, perfect for fans of William L. Myers, Deborah Hawkins, and Scott Turow.

Available to Buy

Amazon UKGoogle Books (UK)Apple Books (UK)


peer-review red

Unconvicted by Olly Jarvis a thriller, with a sting in the tale there is a multitude of layers that are peeled back as Jack Kowalski (a Polish lawyer)commands several cases at once. Jack endeavours to close the cases but its proving difficult as they aren’t as clear cut as they seem.

Jack has found himself in an impenetrable situation where he is struggling to be part of the legal community, I’m unsure if this is because he has a conscience when fighting cases or something else. I wonder because I haven’t read the first book is this the reason why I don’t understand the behaviour of the law community, I shall be going back to read the very first to ascertain anything I may have missed.

For all my grumblings I really did enjoy the book, I’m not really one for reading very many court room dramas, I do have a bash, but they don’t always grab my attention, but Olly managed to keep my eyes pinned to the book and I look forward to reading many more.

Thank you to Canelo, Olly Jarvis and Ellie for an advanced readers copy of Unconvicted to read in exchanger for an honest review.


olly jarvis

Author Bio

Olly Jarvis is a writer and criminal defence barrister, originally from London but now working in Manchester. Drawing on his experiences, he writes both fiction and non-fiction with a particular understanding of the pressures and excitement of life in the courtroom. He wrote the highly acclaimed Radio 4 drama Judgement, and wrote and presented the BBC documentary Mum Knows Best. He is also the author of Death by Dangerous. Olly has two children and lives in Cheshire.

Author Social Media Links
Twitter: @OllyJarviso

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s