NOW YOU SEE ME by KIERNEY SCOTT

 Now You See Me - Blog Tour

Two days of promoting Kierney Scott’s new release Now You See Me in a Blog Blitz with fellow Bloggers, I’m delighted to be part of the journey to spread the word about Kierney’s fantastic new book.


Now-You-See-Me-Kindle

Title: NOW YOU SEE ME

Author: Kierney Scott

Amazon Links: UK http://amzn.to/2gAyqYF
US http://amzn.to/2wAxw7C

Book Description:

As she saw his face for the first time, she knew he was going to kill her. She just didn’t know when.

When the dismembered body of Lydia Steiner is found washed up in the waters of a blisteringly hot Louisiana swamp, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Three other dismembered bodies have been found, all bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.


My Review

The first hopefully of a continued series surrounding Detective Jess Bishop, Now You See Me by Kierney Scott. There is certainly plenty of scope to further advance the pursuits of Jess, so many questions are unanswered and each additional book could reveal more of Jess’s past and future.

Its easy to be ensnared in a new book and Now You See Me is no exception, the first couple of chapters help set the scene, at a nice slow pace but its not long before the thrills grip you and the pages begin to turn.

Detective Jess is called to a barbaric crime scene where a young mother is discover mutilated and decapitated, no identification and very few leads drag the investigation almost to a standstill, until evidence comes to light which identifies the victim as Lydia Steiner. The death of Lydia has all the hallmarks matching three other victims, is it the same person…….a serial killer. Jess has to contend with a change of partner, Alex Chan is reassigned, Jamison Briggs a previous partner returns from undercover and becomes embroiled in the case with Jess. Can Jess work with Jamison now that things have changed. Jess leads you uncertainly into a past which may prevent further deaths in the present, does Jess hold the key, will she risk everything and become bait to trap a killer.

Jess is a character with hidden depths, she’s antagonistic at times, intelligent but a little formidable proving difficult to approach, ultimately headstrong when it comes to decisions of a controversial nature. Even with all these slight character flaws its difficult not to take an interest in Jess as the book progresses, revealing the past she is trying so hard to hide.

I’m not going to say this is a fast paced book because its not, its steady, Lately the books I’ve read recently tended to rip roar along at a hunner miles an hour, I enjoyed the fact that Now You See Me didn’t, it was perfect due to the basis of this particular storyline making it easier for me to determine what was happening in the true sense.

Thank you to Bookouture and Noelle Holten for an advanced readers copy of Now You See Me by Kierney Scott in exchange for an honest review. Its been a pleasure Kierney Scott to read the first in the series surrounding Detective Jess Bishop and I look forward to reading more in the future.

Amazon Links: UK http://amzn.to/2gAyqYF
US http://amzn.to/2wAxw7C


KIERNEY SCOTT

Author Bio

Originally from California, Kierney Scott lives in Edinburgh, Scotland with her husband and their daughter.

In her spare time she likes to read and invent new recipes. Her stuffed peppers are particularly popular with her family, as are her grain-free chocolate chip cookies. In an effort to convert her family to the joys of pumpkin, she created the Great Pumpkin Challenge. For the ten weeks before Thanksgiving, they tried a new pumpkin recipe every week. Pumpkin arancini and pumpkin queso were a big hit. She has promised her daughter to never again roast pumpkin and call them chips.

She loves hearing from readers. If you would like to get in touch, you can email her at KierneyScott@gmail.com or follow her on twitter @Kierney_S

Author Social Media Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kierney.scott
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kierneyscott/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Kierney_S

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s