THE LOST CHILD by PATRICIA GIBNEY

Lost Child Banner

Well I’m absolutely over the moon to be invited onto the Blog Tour for The Lost Child by Patricia Gibney, thank you to Kim Nash and Bookouture for allowing me the opportunity.


Lost Child Cover

Title: The Lost Child

Author: Patricia Gibney

Amazon Links:

UK http://amzn.to/2tZQ2ps
US http://amzn.to/2v3Xn44

Description:

They placed me in here and threw away the key. I look down at the gown they’ve put on me. I want my own clothes. I don’t know how long I’ve been here.

An elderly woman is found murdered in her own home, and Detective Lottie Parker and her partner Detective Boyd are called in to investigate. When they discover that the victim’s daughter is missing as well, they start to fear for the safety of the whole family…

Two days later as a nearby house is set on fire and with the body count rising, Lottie and her team begin to unpick a web of secrets and lies, as the murders seem to link back to a case investigated by Lottie’s father before he took his own life.

With little knowledge of what really happened to her father, Lottie knows this is a case that could give her some answers. But how much does she want to know? And how far is Lottie prepared to dig to uncover the truth?

The Lost Child is a thrilling page-turner from the bestselling author of The Missing Ones and The Stolen Girls that will have you guessing right to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Robert Dugoni.


My Review

I need to catch my breath, calm my heart and recover my senses, I think I have invested every emotion possible into The Lost Child, Patricia Gibney has floored me with the third book in Detective Inspector Lottie Parker series and all I want is more.

The Lost Child is a perfect example of the ultimate page-turner, building up the series of books which lead us to this point. The Missing Ones and The Stolen Girls have been parts of the puzzle linking up to The Lost child and it doesn’t disappoint.

Well where do I start, Patricia has pulled no punches in book three, I’m wound up tighter than a spinning top all due to the opening chapter. A historical crime depicting the horror of what one mother can do to her children left a taste in my mouth, a sourness, but it becomes apparent later why, a vital piece, a conundrum to solve.

DI Lottie is plunged deep into an investigation of an elderly woman, who was brutally attacked and murdered, the victims daughter is also missing, all clues start to point Lottie’s father who committed suicide years earlier, the death toll is rising can Lottie and her team prevent any more and the save this family.

The persona of Lottie manifests at lightning speed throughout the book, she’s a tough cookie especially at work. Nothing seems to phase Lottie until she falls of the wagon again, the crutch of alcohol and pills, are they muddying the water and affecting the investigation only time will tell. Oh Boy was I getting excited, Boyd seems to have ignited his candle for Lottie again, will it smoulder and extinguish or will Lottie reciprocate Boyd’s feelings, only time will tell.

The plotline in The Lost Child tumbles, twists, yanks you back and forth, it even screams at you I Know Who Committed The Crimes, before pummelling you into submission almost laughing You Are Wrong Again, a game of Tug of War With Words. I thoroughly enjoyed the games Patricia played with my mind, Touché Patricia I didn’t anticipate the end, the surprises just kept coming roll on book four.

Thank you to Bookouture, Patricia Gibney and Kim Nash for an advanced readers copy to read of The Lost Child in exchange for an honest review.


Patricia Gibney

Author Bio:

Patricia lives in the midlands of Ireland. She is an avid crime reader so naturally she found herself writing in the crime genre.

A life changing experience in 2009, with the death of her 49 year old husband, meant she had to give up her career, and over the following few years, she rekindled her love of art and writing.

Initially Patricia wrote and illustrated a children’s book, but her real ambition was to write a novel. And she did!

In January 2016, she joined with Ger Nichol of The Book Bureau Literary Agency. In July 2016, Patricia signed with Bookouture for four DI Lottie Parker crime novels.

The Missing Ones (Book 1) published in March 2017 and to date has reached a high of number 2 in Amazon UK Kindle charts and number 6 in the US. It also achieved number 1 in all its categories. It is a bestseller in UK, US, Canada and Australia.

Book 2 in the series, The Stolen Girls, published on July 6th, 2017.

Book 3, The Lost Child, is on pre-order and is published on October 27th, 2017.

Author Social Media Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/patricia.gibney1
Twitter: https://twitter.com/trisha460
Website: http://patriciagibney.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s