Watching You by Gretta Mulrooney

Blog Tour Banner - Watching You        #Blog Tour: Watching You by Gretta Mulrooney @joffebooks  #tyroneswift

windmill final

Description:

Who is watching him and what does he want?

Two years ago someone kidnapped Thomas Maddox’s six-month-old son. The case has never been solved and the boy has never been found.

Now someone is watching Thomas and sending him dark emails.  And Thomas keeps suffering nasty accidents.

The police won’t do anything more, so Thomas’s wealthy grandfather hires Tyrone Swift to shed light on the case

Can ex-police detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of family secrets and pain, and is there any hope of finding the child alive?

WATCHING YOU is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.


My Review:

Watching You is the fourth book in which features Private Investigator Tyrone Swift written by Gretta Mulrooney, I’m ashamed to say it’s my first dance with Tyrone and Gretta’s books, but it definitely won’t be my last.

Tyrone Swift a former Police Detective, turned Private Investigator has been hired by the Maddox family to determine the source of anonymous emails being sent to Thomas the grandson of Gabe. The emails hint at the disappearance of Thomas’s son Oscar two years previous. Someone is watching and the police have found nothing.

The investigation doesn’t go smoothly as the Maddox family have secrets. There is an unwillingness to disclose information pertinent to the case as Swift stumbles along unsure of the truth due to a lot of misdirection from the stalker and the Maddox family. Eventually the investigation becomes more intense, the stalker starts to goad Swift and the pieces start to fall into place, Swift knows the identity of the stalker and what happened to Oscar.

While investigating Swift has had family troubles of his own, his daughter has been diagnosed as being deaf, his ex has martial problems and Swifts daughter is in the middle of it all. Swift has to try and maintain a balance between professional and family relations during his investigations, at times it proves difficult due to the fact he also has a child.

Watching You is an intense psychological thriller full of red herrings, fast paced and will keep you guessing until the very end.

Thank you to Joffe Books for the Advanced Readers Copy in exchange for an honest review and to Booksnall Jill Burkinshaw for allowing me the opportunity to join a Blog Tour.

Available on Amazon UK   Available on Amazon US


 Gretta Mulrooney Author Photo

Author Bio:

“I was born and brought up in London. My parents were Irish. I studied for a B.A. in English at The University of Ulster and subsequently a qualification in Social Work. I taught English in secondary schools, then worked in social care for many years.

I started writing for children in my thirties and had five books published with Poolbeg Press. My first adult fiction novel won a bursary from East Midlands Arts. My first published novel, Araby, was with Harper Collins, followed by Marble Heart. Robert Hale published the next three novels; Fire and Ice, Out of the Blue and The Apple of Her Eye.

I have had two short stories, The Old Master and The Gold Digger, commissioned by and read on Radio Four.

I have always been an avid reader of psychological thrillers and crime fiction and decided, in retirement, to turn to crime. I am currently working on releasing my fourth novel featuring private detective Tyrone Swift.”

grettamulrooney.com

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Watching You by Gretta Mulrooney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s